Skip to Main Content
Banner Header

For Faculty

Publications by Title

To see if a journal or magazine is available, either online or in print, look in the Publications by Title list.

In addition to academic journals, you can access the following publications through the library.

*These details are current to the best of my knowledge as of August 2024, but they are subject to change; search Publications by Title for the most up-to-date information.

  • The Atlantic 
    • Listed in Publications by Title as Atlantic Monthly.
    • Use the Flipster database to page through an entire issue (including the full page layout with images). Use Academic Search Complete to view individual articles (including a PDF of the full page layout with images).
    • We only have access to what appeared in the print version, not to articles that only appeared online. 
  • The Chronicle of Higher Education. 
    • We have access to HTML text, not to the full page layout with images. It is available in several databases, including Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines. 
    • We only have access to what appeared in the print version, not to articles that only appeared online. You can access many of their online articles by signing into the website with a free account. 
  • The New York Times
    • Available starting in 1980 in the New York Times (ProQuest) database. Articles from the print and the online versions of the New York Times are included, as well as the New York Times Magazine and New York Times Book Review.
  • Various additional newspapers 
    • The America's News (Newsbank) database includes newspapers from all over the country. Its Texas coverage includes the Austin-American Statesman (1989-present), Dallas Morning News (1984-present), San Antonio Express News (1990-present), Houston Chronicle (1985-present), and Seguin Gazette-Enterprise (2005-present).
  • Various additional magazines
    • In the Flipster database, you can page through full issues of current magazines, including Esquire, The New Yorker, Forbes, and Texas Parks & Wildlife. 
  • Historical magazines in print
    • In the lower level of the library, you can find bound volumes of magazines from the 20th century, including Life, Time, Ebony, and Harper's.