Federal Depository Library Program

The TLU Library is a Federal Depository Library. Print copies of government documents are located in the Government Documents collection in the lower level. Some print materials are also located in the Circulating collection and Reference collection. Electronic resources on this page include all the basic resources recommended by the Federal Depository Library program.

To find government documents in other nearby Federal Depository Libraries, search the Federal Depository Library Directory. To see which documents are located in which libraries, use the Catalog of US Government Publications.

Databases

For search tips and more resources, visit the FDLP LibGuides website or Government Documents and Online Resources Research Guide

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Provides citations to federal publications, with links to many full-text documents (provided by U.S. Govt. Printing Office).
MetaLib
A federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
PubMed
Provides citations from MEDLINE and life science journals for biomedical articles (1950-present), with some full-text links. What does a PubMed journal abbreviation stand for? What's the difference between MEDLINE and PubMed?
USA.gov
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal.

Web Resources Published by the Federal Government

Or:
Try a MetaLib Search (pre-configured Metasearch provided by the U.S. Government)

* Print version of the title may not be available at all depository libraries as it was distributed in 1976.

** Copyright restrictions prevent the inclusion of some tables in electronic versions.