Librarians offer in-depth research help.
During library open hours, ask at the main desk for help finding what you need. The desk is usually staffed by student workers - if you have in-depth research questions, just let them know that you want to meet with a librarian.
Click on the Ask a Question tab on the right side of a library web page. It will bring you either to live chat, or to a place where you can leave a message.
Text your question to 830-490-1213.
830-372-8100 (main desk)
Staff directory (list of individual library staff and faculty)
Searching in library databases allows you to find the full text of scholarly articles as well as newspapers and magazines. To see all of TLU's databases, visit the Blumberg Memorial Library Resources page and select either databases by Subject or by Title.
Here are a few key databases for leisure reading:
Provides full text for nearly 1,880 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across the OneFile products. All of the titles are selected based on actual publication searches performed by library patrons, and the database includes many titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries."
Gale’s largest general-interest periodical source, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries and includes reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals.
|
|
To see if a journal or magazine is available, either online or in print, look in the Publications by Title list.