Librarians offer in-depth research help.
During library open hours, ask at the main desk for help finding what you need. The desk is usually staffed by student workers - if you have in-depth research questions, just let them know that you want to meet with a librarian.
Click on the Ask a Question tab on the right side of a library web page. It will bring you either to live chat, or to a place where you can leave a message.
830-372-8100 (main desk)
Library directory (list of individual library staff and faculty)
Searching in library databases allows you to find the full text of scholarly articles as well as citations to articles. To see all of TLU's databases, visit the Blumberg Memorial Library Resources page and select either databases by Subject or by Title.
Here are a few key databases for education.
This research database includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Provides many full-text documents as well as citations and abstracts to education-related journals.
Provides many full-text documents as well as citations and abstracts to education-related journals.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete is a collection of journals & periodicals that seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight into issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Provides resources for native Spanish speakers to learn basic academic skills including prepare for the GED en Espanol, Herramientas de aprendizaje, carrera y ciudadan en espanol.
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
|
|
To see if a journal or magazine is available, either online or in print, look in the Publications by Title list.